Red Shadows Crowdfunding - Order of the Crimson Moon by Fresh Monkey Fiction

nacho

"Big Guns"
Founder
In a clever twist, Fresh Monkey is adding Not-Red-Shadows more overtly to their Monster Hunters line they produce in conjunction with BBTS. Some of the Monster Hunters figures could be part swapped to make reasonable facsimiles of Red Shadows troopers, but their campaign to add the Order of the Crimson Moon figures to the mix really allows you to build out almost the entire OG Red Shadows command team with just mere head swaps between figures. No paint, no hunting accessories, just lazy bastard head swaps.

THE ORDER OF THE CRIMSON MOON (freshmonkeyfiction.com)

Fresh Monkey Fiction Action Figures, Statues, Collectibles, and More! (bigbadtoystore.com)

1717683247481.png 1717683280370.png
1717683313113.png 1717683364100.png
1717683418393.png 1717683497227.png

While I'm not an expert on Action Force/Red Shadows comics lore, much of which contradicts Marvel/Hama lore, I still find it interesting and look forward to adding yet another vintage villain faction to my Joe rogues gallery. I ordered the first five characters, but I have no use for the zombie troop. Although I would like to have his beekeeper helmet as an alternate look for Ironblood... I can't justify a full figure for that. But overall, I think they look great. I ordered two of the regular troopers, but I might talk myself into a couple more, just to fill out the ranks.

These are BBTS exclusive, and they're already 80% of the way toward the minimum orders needed to activate this campaign with 38 days to go. So it seems these are very likely to fund. And the beauty is, unlike most crowdfunding projects, you order through BBTS and don't pay until the orders are filled (in about 18 months supposedly), taking the risk out of a normal crowdfunding project.

ThunderDan19

Here Comes the Boom!!!
Founder
Mar 14, 2011
VA
What do you think about this fellow?
1717727445287.jpeg